Honors Speech Contest Results!

Congratulations to the winner of the Sixteenth Annual Honors Speech Contest, Sarah Myers! Sarah won with her speech promoting the use of solar panels.

Speech Contest 2018 Winner

Congratulations also to our three runners up, Max Barnes, Elayna Clow, and Brendan Sanders. Max spoke in favor of the anti-gerrymandering proposal that was approved in our last election. He was the winner of the Political Engagement Project Speech Contest earlier this semester. Elayna gave a speech highlighting the need for more FDA oversight of medical devices. Brendan spoke about the dangers posed by climate change.

Speech Contest 2018 Runners Up

All four gave excellent speeches.

A big thanks to all participants as well as the contest organizer, Dr. Neil Patten, and our judges, Dr. Jen Coburn-Engquist, Dr. Deirdre Fagan, Dr. Peter Bradley, and Dr. Cathy Bordeau.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.